Legal Question in Elder Law in Ohio

beneficiary of pension

My father has 4 children. He only put me and my brother on the pension intentionaly because the other 2 children treated him bad and did not want to be in his life. The other 2 siblings are threatening to sue us for a share. Can they legally do this

Asked on 9/18/08, 4:05 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Nancy Fioritto Patete Nancy Fioritto Patete, Esq.

Re: beneficiary of pension

They certainly can try, but this doesn't mean that the court will find that they are entitled to any benefit.

Read more
Answered on 9/19/08, 8:16 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Elder Law questions and answers in Ohio