Legal Question in Family Law in Ohio

I am asking on behalf of my mom. Her second husband and her had a big fight and they have decided to end the marriage. He is going about it rather cruely. He has carried the financial responsibilities for the last year due to my mothers health(she has not been able to work). Since their argument this morning...he has cancelled her phone (so none of us can reach her) and is taking the fridge, oven, microwave and bed tomorrow. He has also cancelled her car insurance, is refusing to pay any of the bills now due and has disconnected the television and internet. He will more than likely cancel the utilities soon. My mother is wondering what she can do. She will soon be living in a house with little to live on, with no heat and due to being out of work she does not have money to get back on track as quickly as he is depleting her of necessary resources to live. Any advice?

Asked on 1/16/10, 3:06 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Michael Benson Benson Law Firm

Get a lawyer ASAP.

Read more
Answered on 1/22/10, 12:01 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Ohio