Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Ohio

I wanted to start my own dj business. My mother purchased all the equipment up front with her cc. I have paid her back in cash and given her $1119.00 more than the cost of the equipment. NOW because I won't give her money from each gig I do she is threatening to sue me. Can she win?

Asked on 7/28/13, 7:03 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Michael Benson Benson Law Firm

This is a very fact-specific question and the answer depends largely on what your agreement was and whether there is any evidence of that agreement.

Read more
Answered on 7/29/13, 8:09 am

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Ohio