Legal Question in Personal Injury in Ohio

Four months ago a I flipped a golf cart on private property in a camping ground I rent at. The campground has trails going through the woods that are probably not the safest for golf carts. When I flipped the golf cart the passenger shattered her wrists and is having to have surgery again 4 months later making 2 surgeries. I received a phone call yesterday from them asking for half of the medical bills they owe which they said is 4,000. Of course I am not going to just hand them money without a lawyer present but I was wondering do they have a case against me or could the campground be held liable for this. Also, if it matters the girl that shattered her wrist had been drinking and me, the driver was sober. The golf cart has no insurance which it is not required to since it was drove only on private property.

Asked on 1/20/14, 6:12 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

James Slater Slater & Zurz LLP

To properly answer your questions, we would like to provide you with a free consultation with one of our attorneys.

Please call 1-800-297-9191 or email James Luna at [email protected].

Thank you.

Read more
Answered on 1/20/14, 6:22 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Ohio