Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Ohio

I live in Ohio and have a small mother in law house I want to rent out to only 1 person and no kids is that legal underd the fair housing law?

Asked on 10/27/15, 4:33 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jann Washington Jann C. Washington, Esq., LLC

Yes. As long as you do not discriminate based on sex, religion, race, or ethnicity, you can put this type of restriction on who you rent to.

Read more
Answered on 10/28/15, 3:14 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Ohio