Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Ohio

I recently looked at renting an apartment an got approved for a particular unit. I put down the deposit but a few weeks later they called an said that apartment was on notice an the resident decided to stay there. They do not have a similar unit available so now im kind of screwed. Can they really do that?


Asked on 8/05/09, 12:05 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Dan Guinn Guinn Law Firm, LLC

It sounds like you have a claim for breach of contract.

Feel free to contact me, free of charge, at [email protected] or [email protected]

Thanks and have a great day.

Read more
Answered on 8/06/09, 5:49 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Ohio