Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Ohio

when i married my husband he owned his home, if he dies what happens to the home as it is not in my name

Asked on 5/08/10, 7:45 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Christine Socrates Meyers, Roman, Friedberg & Lewis

If it is not in your name or if he has not executed a transfer on death deed to you, it will go through probate and it will transfer according to his will.

Read more
Answered on 5/14/10, 6:42 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Ohio