Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Ohio

My mother passed away in Feb. of this year. We have her house up for sale. Her will has been probated. My question is, in the will everything is split between two of us equally, there is a financial company that she signed as a cosigner for one of us that we have agreeded to pay the loan out of the estate. Is there a certain time period that you have to sell the house? What I am wondering is, if there is do you then have to auction the house?

Asked on 9/10/09, 12:42 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Dan Guinn Guinn Law Firm, LLC

There is not a specific time period. However, if you want to sell it quickly then I would auction it.

Read more
Answered on 9/11/09, 12:48 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Ohio