Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Ohio

Is a will written in NC (we lived there at the time) valid in Ohio where we now reside?

Asked on 2/02/13, 6:08 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Nancy Fioritto Patete Nancy Fioritto Patete, Esq.

No. Each will must be compliant with the laws of that state. I suggest you draw up new wills nw that your are residing in Ohio, especially if you plan to be here.

Read more
Answered on 2/02/13, 7:00 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Ohio