Legal Question in Business Law in Oklahoma

If an attorney sits on the board of directors of a company can he prepare any non compete contracts for the company that their agents had to sign. Would this be a conflict of interest

Asked on 2/02/18, 1:19 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Frank Natoli Natoli-Legal, LLC

A lawyer who serves on the board or as an officer is of course free to draft company agreements. Where is there a conflict in that? A conflict would be like if the lawyer represented a plaintiff suing the company.

Read more
Answered on 2/02/18, 1:30 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Oklahoma