Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Oregon

We live in Oregon and have been buying a house for 8 years on an owner carried contract. Now, after a house fire, the person we have been purchasing from has decided to make us move by trying to evict us as though we were just renting. Is that legal?

Asked on 4/25/17, 2:18 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Mauger The Law Office of Robert L. Mauger

Perhaps not. You should have your contract reviewed by your own attorney and perhaps talk with your insurance carrier about your coverage and how the proceeds will be distributed and treated. Good luck.

Read more
Answered on 4/26/17, 9:40 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Oregon