Legal Question in Business Law in Pennsylvania

George overslept. He got up late, dressed quickly, skipped breakfast, threw on some clothes, and jumped into his car. He was going to be late for work, again. He knew that the brakes on his car needed to be fixed, but he had neither the time nor the money to have the work done until after payday. George was driving on Spring Street, doing 35 mph in a 35 mph zone. Suddenly a little boy dashed out from behind a parked car about 50 feet in front of him. George immediately slammed on the brakes, but was unable to stop in time. George hit and injured the little boy. The parents of the little boy sue George for the child's injuries. Discuss the legal issues the cases raises.


Asked on 2/13/15, 6:32 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Bruce McCullough Bodell Bove', LLC

This is not a homework site.

Read more
Answered on 2/14/15, 4:00 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Pennsylvania