Legal Question in Employment Law in Pennsylvania

Can my employer switch me from 7-5 to on call? I told them before winter that I would not be reliable and it would be best to lay me off. They partially laid me of. And now call me in and I can't make it in. They are penalizing me and eventually I'm going to get fired because of it. legal?

Asked on 12/26/13, 9:35 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glenn Brown Real World Law, P.C.

They could have fired you when you told them you would not be reliable.

Read more
Answered on 12/26/13, 11:40 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Pennsylvania