Legal Question in Personal Injury in Pennsylvania

In Pa - montgomery county - My landlord sold his house 4/13 to his friend for 1.00 - he was in the process of making repairs at the time of sale - by June the new landlord had not made the repairs (small bathroom on the first floor - step that was breaking +++) after numerous calls he informed me that he would not fix a darn thing in the house - in September i sent a certified letter with a list of all items that needed repaired and stating i was withholding rent in an escrow account till they were made - between 1-2 weeks after sending him the letter 9/19/13 - the step broke while i was walking down them - sustained multiple injuries - jaw knocked to the left side - neck - back injuries and a multiple contusion concussion (4 hits to the right and back side of my head) dr states that i may never get all my memories back - and i am still suffering from these injuries - i had called a lawyer - who stated that my landlord has an LLC - and no insurance that i have a very good claim but they do not think i would be able to collect so no one wants to help me - what are my options - is it not illegal to rent a house without insurance - can i go public with what he has said and done - i have a phone recording of him threatening me can i make that public - i have lost over a year of my life due to this - and yes it may be a little petty - but i can not even drive my own car due to these injuries am now house-bound - and about to file bankruptcy all the while he is buying his new corvet not being responsible for what he has done -

Asked on 1/15/15, 10:41 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Drew Quinones Drew Quinones, P.C.

Call me for a free consultation. 215-240-7565

Read more
Answered on 1/15/15, 11:15 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Pennsylvania