Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Rhode Island

Lean on my House

I filed bankruptcy recently and it is all done and completed as of a month ago and I just tried to get a small loan this month and come to find out, one of the credit card collectors that was included in my bankruptcy put a lean on my house last year in December 2006 so I can't get the loan now unless the lean is removed. My question is will this credit card company be required to remove the lean now because of my bankruptcy?

Asked on 6/15/07, 10:31 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Amy Ghosh Law Offices of Amy Ghosh

Re: Lean on my House

You have to file a motion to avoid lien.

Read more
Answered on 6/15/07, 10:39 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Rhode Island