Legal Question in Consumer Law in Rhode Island

i was recently in a pier one imports and was offended by something an employee said.she admitted to saying it and said she was olny joking.

Asked on 9/06/17, 10:11 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Staff General Counsel LawyersCollaborative

Sorry you had a bad experience. It is not against the law for an store employee to be rude, but it's certainly not good business. You may wish to complain to the store manager.

Best wishes,

Scott J. Summer

Read more
Answered on 9/20/17, 3:25 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in Rhode Island