Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Rhode Island

being sued for debt

what is the sol for creditcard debt in RI

Asked on 10/25/07, 8:03 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jules D'Alessandro D'Alessandro & Wright

Re: being sued for debt

The statute of limitations on the collection of a debt is the same as any other contract which is ten years. Usually this is ten years from the last transaction that you made on the account.

Read more
Answered on 10/26/07, 10:25 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Rhode Island