Legal Question in DUI Law in South Carolina

I was convicted in 2010 of felony DUI great bodily injury but no death. I served 30 days in jail, 5 years probation, had to take drug and alcohol classes, as well as community service 100 hours and pay the victim restitution. I was expecting based on the law I broke for my license to be suspended for at least 3 years however when I got out of jail I received a letter stating I had lost my license for 18 years. Is there anyway to dispute that?

Asked on 2/20/13, 11:03 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Johnston Law Offices of Robert J. Johnston

You can file a petition with DMV for a reinstatement. It varies on how long you must wait. You can call DMV to ask.

Read more
Answered on 3/17/13, 8:41 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in South Carolina