Legal Question in Securities Law in Texas

can a texas based company that is not a realtor co, but a real estate investor company, buy a property and then offer a promissory note to a client to pay interest and use the money for rehab, when the note is secured to the property for payment, or is that a security,? it would be a 3 year note.

Asked on 4/13/12, 1:08 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Andrew Nichols Law Office of Andrew B. Nichols

It sounds like a real estate limited partnership and would most likely be classified as a security.

Read more
Answered on 4/13/12, 10:02 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Securities Law questions and answers in Texas