Legal Question in Disability Law in Texas

is it legal for a medical assistant to take samples from doctors office and give to friends and relatives who have never seen the doctor and take injection of medicine and flu shots home to give to friends. If illegal, who do I report it to?

Asked on 3/18/12, 12:08 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mark Dunn Mark D. Dunn

I assume that the "samples" you're talking about are prescription medicines. If that is the case, then what he's doing is illegal.

You can report it to the Texas Medical Board:

Read more
Answered on 3/19/12, 9:37 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Disability Discrimination Law (ADA) questions and answers in Texas