Legal Question in Appeals and Writs in Texas

I am searching for instructions for filing A Bill Of Review for a Texas Family Law Court case. I can't seem to figure out what other documents I should prepare to accompany the actual Bill Of Review. Also, is a Bill Of Review sufficient in and of itself to undo an unjust ruling or do I need to file other Motions along with it?

Asked on 2/16/11, 12:12 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mark Dunn Mark D. Dunn

The equitable bill of review is complicated enough that most judges don't really understand it.

You simply can't do this yourself. You need a lawyer.

Here's an online article that will give you an idea of how tricky it is:

Read more
Answered on 2/19/11, 8:42 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Appeals and Writs questions and answers in Texas