Legal Question in Banking Law in Texas

I applied for a checking account at bank of america, the application was approved, I was sent a debit card and temporary checks, I made a deposit and havd used the account since Jan 10. Now they are trying to close my account, saying 1st there was fraud, then they said because of information recieved from ChexSystems, Inc , is that procedure legal. I know I can be refused an account because of this information but to open the account then recant the decision.

Asked on 1/28/12, 10:00 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mark Dunn Mark D. Dunn

Your remedy is to go to another bank. Forget Bank of America. If they don't want your money, why would you want to do business with them?

Read more
Answered on 1/28/12, 4:11 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Banking Law questions and answers in Texas