Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Texas

We filed bankruptcy and it has been completed. Included in this were 2 four wheelers that were purchased on a store issued credit card. The company was given notice of the court dates and chose not to act on this. They are now sending repossors to our home to take them. Are they able to do this or do I have the right to keep them?

Asked on 8/26/09, 9:11 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Keith Engelke Law Office of S. Keith Engelke

Contact your bankruptcy attorney immediately!

You will need to show him or her anything you signed relating to the credit card, the purchase of the vehicles, or the repossession.

Read more
Answered on 8/27/09, 6:43 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Texas