Legal Question in Business Law in Texas

My ex and I had a business together but the license was in my name (I went to register the business). He told me he was operations under a LLC and no longer the DBA. I was sued and making payments but I was recently told that since I have text messages from him where he agreed to make the lawsuit payments, I could sue him to enforce those payments. Is that true?

Asked on 9/10/23, 5:13 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Frank Natoli Natoli-Legal, LLC

Perhaps. The text message may constitute e a contract. You should book a consult with a litigator in your county.

Read more
Answered on 9/11/23, 8:38 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Texas