Legal Question in Civil Rights Law in Texas

A friend of mine wants to pump her breast milk at her work. She works in a cubicle but was told she had to take unpaid time off to do this instead of doing it while she worked. Under Texas law it's legal to breastfeed in public. Wouldn't it be legal to pump in public based on the same law and therefore illegal for them to stop her?


Asked on 2/17/15, 9:29 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Adam Kielich The Kielich Law Firm

Depending on the size of the employer, it may be obligated to provide reasonable paid break time to pump milk at work. The employer may also be required to provide a safe area for her to pump milk.

Read more
Answered on 3/23/15, 11:35 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in Texas