Legal Question in Technology Law in Texas

i have a ticket for cell phone use in a school zone i was talking on the phone to my doctor, can i get this dismissed?

Asked on 6/13/11, 3:22 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mark Dunn Mark D. Dunn

My advice is: Demand a jury trial, and at the trial, tell the jury what happened. You're guilty, but the jury might be willing to reduce the fine (the "stated fine" that the court asks you to pay is the full amount - the max).

Read more
Answered on 6/13/11, 10:19 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Computer & Technology Law questions and answers in Texas