Legal Question in Consumer Law in Texas

I had rented a storage and had a brand new never used 5pc bedroom set stored in the storage, then i go to the uhaul place to pay on the storage and they inform me that my storage was vacant and that my stuff was gone. i filed a police report that same day and now they are telling me that they dont know what happned to my suff, and that they dont see anyone on the cameras taking it and that they dont see anyone tampering with the lock. i did not have insurance on the storage. so i believe that the company needs to reimburse me for the price of my furniture..if i take them to small claims court do i have a change at winning???

Asked on 9/30/10, 10:01 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Stephens Stephens & Stephens

What does the lease agrement say. I bet it says they are blameless under your circumstances.

Read more
Answered on 10/06/10, 10:30 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in Texas