Legal Question in Consumer Law in Texas

We signed papers on a used car yesterday and as I drove off it had mechanical issues. I returned and he tried to fix. I drove away and it did the same thing. He tried to fix again and said if it happened again that he would send a mechanic to my house the following morning to fix. They did not show up and did not answer our calls and texts until this evening. The owner said that they should have never said that they would fix at our house. I want to return the broken car tomorrow. The bank has not funded them, I put a stop pay on the check that I gave him. He said that they have a contract and I have to take the car or my credit is ruined and I would have to pay them a 10% restock fee. What are my options?


Asked on 10/18/14, 5:18 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Adam Kielich The Kielich Law Firm

Whatever your contract says.

Read more
Answered on 10/26/14, 10:05 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in Texas