Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Texas

early pay-off of credit couseling debt program

We have been in a credit couseling program for four years. We now have the money to pay off remaining balances which total about $13,000.00. Should we pay off through the program or contact creditors directly? One creditor said that we could ''settle'' for less than the pay-off amount. The credit counseling program says that we need to go through the program.

Asked on 6/27/06, 9:57 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Peter Bradie Bradie, Bradie & Bradie

Re: early pay-off of credit couseling debt program

Read your contract with the credit counseling service. They probably have a vested interest in the payoff.

Read more
Answered on 6/27/06, 10:02 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Texas