Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Texas

I just received a 1099-C from Discover Bank. They have charged off a debt that defaulted in 2005. Is there a statute of limitations on this. Do I have any recourse?

Asked on 2/04/14, 9:53 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mark Dunn Mark D. Dunn

Don't worry about it. The IRS rarely takes this kind of stuff seriously. In other words, it is very unlikely that this will have any tax consequences.

Read more
Answered on 2/04/14, 1:33 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Texas