Legal Question in Education Law in Texas

is it legal for schools tocharge a fee to get a phone back when its taken away? to meit doesnt seem like its fair for a student to have to give money for property thats already theirs. is it legitematly legal for schools to do that?

Asked on 1/17/14, 5:14 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mark Dunn Mark D. Dunn

Is this school a high school or a college?

No, it's not appropriate for them to make such a charge. It's probably not worth suing over, though.

Read more
Answered on 1/21/14, 10:16 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Education Law questions and answers in Texas