Legal Question in Family Law in Texas

I pressed charges against my brother for violence. The police have pictures. I have been sophena to show up. My 9 yr old & 11 yr old watched it happened. Will they have to go an testify? Also can my brother decide to lie an press charges against me because I presses charges against him?

Asked on 4/15/14, 12:24 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Thomas Daley KoonsFuller PC

Ask the DA if they plan to use your children as witnesses. Yes, your brother can decide to lie...people do it all the time. He'll need some proof though.

Good luck!!

Read more
Answered on 10/18/14, 12:05 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Texas