Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Texas

I live in a mobile home park in the Texas hill country. The mobile homes are owned but the lots they sit on are rented. I have been doing some landscaping and recently built a flower bed complete with mulch, some monkey grass, garden edging, a small wire fence, and a tree in the center. My neighbor is trying to sell his home and approached me yesterday and said i planted the flower bed partially on the lot he rents, and demanded that i move it. I spoke with the park manager, who told me not to move it and that it was perfectly fine where it was, especially since i have been maintaining that portion of the property since i moved in anyway. The neighbor does not. Am I legally required to move the flower bed?

Asked on 7/30/14, 10:58 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Keith Engelke Law Office of S. Keith Engelke

Sounds like your neighbor needs to take this up with the park manager.

Read more
Answered on 7/30/14, 12:23 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Texas