Legal Question in Immigration Law in Texas

Leave, but with Fine tickets?

Hi, I have a friend and he is Immigrant, he told me that. Texas.

Can one immigrant with fine traffic tickets ( he don`t have money to pay) and he missed his day court. He can only buy a ticket to return to his country?, he can go back or him can get some problems on the aiport?

What this better, he pay first the fines and go, or he can just go ?


Asked on 2/23/09, 12:29 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

TC Langford Langford Law Office

Re: Leave, but with Fine tickets?

This is not a very good reason to risk severe immigration consequences. There is not enough information regarding his status to advise as to his best options.

Read more
Answered on 2/23/09, 7:07 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Immigration Law questions and answers in Texas