Legal Question in Insurance Law in Texas

I have CIGNA disability benifits. They routinely try to harass me into going back to work so they can stop paying me. Is there any legal recourse to stop this abuse?

Asked on 4/24/12, 10:59 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mark Dunn Mark D. Dunn

In what way are they "harassing" you? Phone calls? Letters?

Ignore the phone calls. Hang up on them if you have to (rudeness can be a wonderful tool).

Throw away the letters.

In other words, just say "no."

Read more
Answered on 4/24/12, 11:45 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Insurance Law questions and answers in Texas