Legal Question in Employment Law in Texas

My previous employer called my new employer and told my new employer that I was a bad employee and they gave them a laundry list of negative comments about me. My new employer asked me about my relationship with my previous employer. The exit interview with my former employer was bad. I was disrespected and insulted to the point where I was almost in tears over the treatment I received. What can I do to make them stop calling my new employer and "bad-mouthing" me? This is going to affect my reputation in the industry.

Asked on 11/19/10, 2:00 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mark Dunn Mark D. Dunn

Sue these jerks for slander.

Read more
Answered on 12/01/10, 10:06 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Texas