Legal Question in Legal Ethics in Texas

My employer is forcing me to go see a psychologist. My company will not pay for it, rather, they are requiring me to file it on my insurance with them. My insurance does not cover this service until I pay my 5000 deductible. They want me to go every week (which will cost me 100 dollars per week) until they say to stop. Is it legal for my company to force me to go if they are not going to pay for it?

Asked on 7/13/12, 2:24 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mark Dunn Mark D. Dunn

Your remedy is to quit your job. They can't "force" you to do anything.

Read more
Answered on 7/13/12, 3:29 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Legal Ethics & Professional Responsibility questions and answers in Texas