Legal Question in Personal Injury in Texas

Im dating someone that was involved in a car accident that involved a death 2 years ago. The family never pressed charges but the case is still in a civil suit. Im planning on getting engaged and want to know if that family can still come after her? Case in California.

Asked on 10/29/12, 7:19 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mark Dunn Mark D. Dunn

"Come after her"? If there's a civil suit pending, that would seem to indicate that somebody is coming after her.

If this happened in California, and the lawsuit is in California, then you need to look into California law.

Read more
Answered on 11/01/12, 7:05 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Texas