Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Texas

We sold our home 7/2014 the title company and mortgage company forgot to pay hud and because of that now we have a large balance, we submitted documents and letters to hud explain them what happen without us knowing about it, but hud stated it was our responsibility to make sure that the title company send them pay off check, now I have this large balance due to interest add it to balance, don't know how can a fix this, is there anything I be able to do? I am willing to pay original balance but I don't want to pay the interest, already tried to contact title company and mortgage but they not willing to help.

Asked on 3/16/18, 12:40 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Joseph A. McDermott, III Attorney at Law

How did it happen that the property was sold without the loan being paid off? Was the loan not reflected on the closing statement? How is it the lender has not tried to foreclose?

Read more
Answered on 3/16/18, 12:53 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Texas