Legal Question in Sexual Harassment in Texas

if someone reaches up a woman's skirt and gropes her private parts...Is that a crime? This happened to my wife at work and her boss sent the guy home for the night with no disciplinary action. Needless to say, I am quite inclined to raise holy hell both in the civil and legal arenas if she has standing to do so.

Any response is greatly appreciated. Thanks and Godspeed.

Asked on 12/27/10, 10:50 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mark Dunn Mark D. Dunn

It's a crime. It's also a tort. You can sue the bastard.

Read more
Answered on 1/02/11, 1:44 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Sexual Harassment Law questions and answers in Texas