Legal Question in Tax Law in Texas

We are a religious organization that just received our official 501 (c) 3 status. We have regularly held an annual raffle drawing in which proceeds go to our religious school trip and in the raffle drawing a person receives free membership. We were told that since we were officially a non profit, we could not do this for three years. I have read through papers from the IRS and have not found anything specific regarding this. Can you please advise. Thank you.

Asked on 2/14/13, 7:34 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Thomas Daley KoonsFuller PC

Read more
Answered on 2/17/13, 1:49 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Tax and Taxation Law questions and answers in Texas