Legal Question in Traffic Law in Texas

Avoiding Traffic Light

Can I be issued a ticket for avoiding a traffic light if I actually made a stop at the traffic light made a right turn and then cut threw a corner store to turn around? I just don't see how I can avoid a traffic light if I actually stopped at it.

Asked on 6/22/07, 2:07 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

TC Langford Langford Law Office

Re: Avoiding Traffic Light

You can be issued the ticket. You can appear on the court date, ask for a trial date to explain your side of the story, and let the judge (or jury) decide if they believe you.

Read more
Answered on 6/25/07, 11:11 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in Texas