Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Texas

under texas probate law does co-owned bank accounts set up as jwros pass outside awill

Asked on 1/07/16, 5:33 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Keith Engelke Law Office of S. Keith Engelke

Generally, yes. However, if the survivor has died, then the account goes back into the estate. See the attorney probating the will.

Read more
Answered on 1/07/16, 5:51 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Texas