Legal Question in Workers Comp in Texas

Which State

An employee lives in Arkansas, but is hired for a company based out of Texas. Is his coverage state Texas or Arkansas - or does he have a choice of which state he wants coverage in?

Asked on 5/11/07, 2:06 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Donald McLeaish McLeaish&Associates;, P.C.

Re: Which State

He probably has a choice..and if he chooses Texas, weekly pay can be up to $674 ...but insurers try to cut off contact a lawyer and an approved Doctor..unless the insurer puts you in their Network...

Read more
Answered on 5/11/07, 2:35 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Workers' Compensation Law questions and answers in Texas