Legal Question in Civil Rights Law in Turkey

They say i have to cut my hair because in school rules it says you have to cut your hair. But my religion is sikh and it is prohibited in my religion to cut my hair and beard. Do i have a right to grow my hair and beard?

Asked on 6/08/11, 2:39 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Turan Hakki ER Turan Hakki ER

Unfortunately for discipline in schools it is compulsory. and also Your request is not possible because of secularism in turkey

Read more
Answered on 6/17/11, 5:08 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in Turkey