Legal Question in Construction Law in Utah

For the past 6 weeks a contractor promises delivery of cut marble by the end of the week; if I cancel the order am I liable for the work he has done on the marble that is not delivered.

Asked on 3/19/11, 10:52 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Alvin Lundgren Alvin R. Lundgren, L.C.

It depends on the written agreement you signed, IF there is no written agreement, you can cancel. The contractor may attempt to sue, but you can relate to the judge all of the delays.

Read more
Answered on 3/21/11, 11:50 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Construction Law questions and answers in Utah