Legal Question in Intellectual Property in Utah

15 years ago, I sold a filed trademark to a gaming company who, not too soon afterwards, went bankrupt and no longer exists. The trademark was never used. All the filing for the trademark and the company's related trademarks are all dead. Can I reclaim the trademark and start using it again? Or does the contract mean that I can't, but that someone else could and then sell it to me?

Asked on 1/07/14, 7:39 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Alvin Lundgren Alvin R. Lundgren, L.C.

The trustee in bankruptcy case controls the trademark. Contact him to see what can be done to acquire the trademark.

Read more
Answered on 1/07/14, 7:04 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Intellectual Property questions and answers in Utah