Legal Question in Personal Injury in Utah

I was in a running accident in Florida. I broke my hands, wrists, nose, and teeth. My neck snaps after 7 months, my hands are horribly in pain, and I have a hard time doing things that I use to do with ease. I went to the hospital right after the accident. They did not treat me. They said nothing was wrong. They sent me packing. They did not properly document this nor did they check to see if I had any injuries. nothing. I lost my job over this. I went homeless due to this. Now they are sending me a bill for not treating me. I have since seen others for documentation for what had happened to me and to see what actually happend to me. Do I have any legal right that protects me? Do I owe them for not treating me? Can I sue them if they keep it up? Where do I go? Is this accident law or malpractice law. I want to get them were it hurts for what they did to me. I am not the same anymore and I healed all wrong. Thanks

Asked on 9/30/10, 3:20 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Alvin Lundgren Alvin R. Lundgren, L.C.

Talk to a Florida attorney about failure to diagnose and failure to treat.

Read more
Answered on 10/16/10, 9:13 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Utah