Legal Question in Technology Law in Virginia

If i built a website for someone for free and no contract, and we have since fallen out and are no longer working together can i take down the whole site that i built form scratch for him?

Asked on 12/03/13, 3:19 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Hendrickson Law Office Michael E. Hendrickson

No, not if this website was considered a gift to this "someone" which therefore

cannot be taken back or "down" by you (my opinion).

Read more
Answered on 12/03/13, 7:07 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Computer & Technology Law questions and answers in Virginia