Legal Question in Consumer Law in Virginia

I have a pet that my landlord approved on move in and is on the lease. Due to internal issues with a roommate he reported by dog eliminating in the house. The lease states I am responsible for all damages caused by my pet. Im willing to pay for damages, though there is only one small stain on the floor. My landlord is threatening to evict me and my dog. My landlord is requiring crateing of my dog and has said she will be having unannounced visits. Is this legal?

Asked on 10/24/11, 6:12 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Hendrickson Law Office Michael E. Hendrickson

Would seem to depend upon what your lease allows or forbids--whether

by overt language or reasonably deducible interpretation.

Read more
Answered on 10/24/11, 6:45 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in Virginia